Semi-Finalists Set for the 2020 $250K Speed Chess Championship

On December 3, the 4 quarterfinalists met for the 2020 Speed Chess Championship, hosted on This year’s event is being held online due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Wesley So beat Jan-Krzystof Duda on November 19, Maxime Vachier-Legrave beat Levon Aronian on December 2. On December 3, World Champion Magus Carlsen faced off against Vladislav […]